Useful links

21st Century Challenges for Archaeology   https://www.archaeologists.net/21st-century-challenges-archaeology

Aggregates Levy Sustainability Fund historic environment projects https://archaeologydataservice.ac.uk/archives/view/alsf/

Archaeological Archives   http://archaeologydataservice.ac.uk/archives/view/greylit

Association of Local Government Archaeologists               https://www.algao.org.uk/

British Library e-theses  http://ethos.bl.uk/Home.do

Brexit and Archaeology  https://www.archaeologists.net/sites/default/files/CIfA-CBA%20-%20Top%20Level%20Brexit%20Briefing.pdf

Canal and River Trust  https://canalrivertrust.org.uk/specialist-teams/caring-for-our-heritage/heritage-report

Climate Change   https://historicengland.org.uk/whats-new/statements/climate-change/

Community Archaeology and Research   https://historicengland.org.uk/images-books/publications/assessing-value-of-community-generated-historic-environment-research/

Council for British Archaeologyhttps://new.archaeologyuk.org/

Council for British Archaeology Northhttps://cbanorth.wordpress.com/

Council for British Archaeology North West  https://archaeologynorthwest.wordpress.com/

Countryside Stewardship  https://www.algao.org.uk/subject/countryside

English Heritage  https://www.english-heritage.org.uk/

Environment Agencyhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/environment-agency

Forum for Archaeological Managers and Employers (FAME) https://famearchaeology.co.uk/

Heritage Gatewayhttp://www.heritagegateway.org.uk/gateway/chr/default.aspx

Heritage at Risk  https://historicengland.org.uk/images-books/publications/har-2019-registers/

Historic England  https://historicengland.org.uk/

Historic Environment Apprenticeships    https://historicengland.org.uk/services-skills/training-skills/work-based-training/heritage-apprenticeships/

Historic Landscape Characterisation surveys:

http://archaeologydataservice.ac.uk/archives/view/gmanchester_hlc_2012/http://archaeologydataservice.ac.uk/archives/view/merseyside_hlc_2012/

http://archaeologydataservice.ac.uk/archives/view/cheshire_hlc_2013/

http://archaeologydataservice.ac.uk/archives/view/lancashire_hlc_2017/

http://archaeologydataservice.ac.uk/archives/view/cumbria_hlc_2013/

Historic Parks & Gardens   https://www.parksandgardens.org/map

Historic Textile Mills (North West survey)  https://historicengland.org.uk/whats-new/research/reviewing-the-condition-of-historic-textile-mills-in-the-north-west/

Managing Nantwich’s waterlogged deposits  http://www.cheshirearchaeology.org.uk/?page_id=181

Marine & Coastal Access Act (MCAA) 2009   http://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2009/23/contents

Maritime historic environment best practicehttps://historicengland.org.uk/advice/planning/marine-planning/marine-historic-environment/

Maritime Management Organisationhttps://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/marine-management-organisation

Nationally designated shipwrecks https://historicengland.org.uk/listing/what-is-designation/protected-wreck-sites/

North West Rapid Coastal Zone Assessment  https://historicengland.org.uk/images-books/publications/nwrcza/

OASIS  https://oasis.ac.uk/pages/wiki/Main

Planning Legislation and Policieshttps://historicengland.org.uk/advice/planning/planning-system/

Portable Antiquities Scheme  https://www.britishmuseum.org/our-work/national/treasure-and-portable-antiquities-scheme

Rainford Roots project   https://www.merseysidearchsoc.com/rainfords-roots—two-publications.html

Renewable Energy  https://historicengland.org.uk/advice/planning/infrastructure/renewable-energy/

Roman Roads Research Group   http://romanroads.org/index.html).

Society of Museum Studieshttp://socmusarch.org.uk/projects/

Urban Archaeology Databases   http://www.cheshirearchaeology.org.uk/?page_id=156

Value of Community generated historic environment research  https://historicengland.org.uk/images-books/publications/assessing-value-of-community-generated-historic-environment-research/